This building was formerly the Caretaker’s Cottage for the Park, and is a two-story, frame and gable roof house with twin chimneys. It is the only building here that existed during the lifetime of the Park donor, Mr. Charles Pond. Documentation suggests it was most likely built around 1875, making it the oldest building in the Park. Theodore Wirth moved the Caretaker’s Cottage from Asylum Avenue to its present location in 1898 when he created the Farmstead as the working center for the Park. 

Elizabeth Park Conservancy Staff

President & CEO
Christine Doty
860-231-9443, ext 102

Director of Park Operations
Kathy Kraczkowsky
860-231-9443, ext 103

Head Rose Gardener & Deputy Director of Operations
Peter Winne                                                                                                                                      

Development Manager
Ann Drinan
860-231-9443, ext 101

Development Advisor                                                                                                                                Margaret Tilney

Development Coordinator & Office Administrator
Kelly Nolen
860-231-9443, ext 104

Wesley Gage

David Rivera

Elizabeth Park Conservancy Consultants

Ellen Deutsch

Consulting Rosarian
Stephen Scanniello

Rosemary Aldridge

Horticulturist Emeritus

Robert A. Prill

Elizabeth Park Conservancy Board of Directors

Chair                            Ben Flynn
Vice Chair                   Edward Samorajczyk
Treasurer                    David Jepson                                                                                          Secretary                    M. Laurie Wasserstein
Asst. Secretary           Nancy A. Porter
Past Chair                    Charlie Ortiz
Current Directors 
                                     Avery Buell                                                                                                                                                   Francine Christiansen                                                                                                                               Mark Fisher
                                     Douglas Hyland
                                     Kelly Jarvis
                                     Marian Kellner
                                     Sibongile Magubane                                                                                                                                   Donna Stout                                                                                                                                                 Rosemarie Tate
                                     Roberta Woronow                                                                                                                                                  

Honorary Lifetime Directors

Tina Collias
Michelle Drain
Mike Fuss
Joanna Gerber, MD
Paul Grimmeisen
Victor Jarm *
Louis Lista
Marianne Lorenzo
Nancy Mixter
John Balf Morgan
Levette Perkins
Dave Peterson
Sali Riege
Eve Silvester
Lisa Silvestri
William Turull
Lina Wagner *
Kim Yarum
* deceased

Former Presidents/Chairs

Laura Berman
Mike Fuss
Garnette Johnson *
Helen Kaman *
Kathy Kraczkowsky
Charlie Ortiz
Dave Peterson 
Anne Pinto *
Lisa Silvestri
Lina Wagner *
Milton Young *
* deceased

Elizabeth Park Conservancy Ambassadors

Beverly Baker
David & Sandra Bobowski                                                                                                              Kimberly Byrd
Karen Byrne
Susan Clemow                                                                                                                                    Adam Cohen
Tina Collias
Halsey & Michele Cook                                                                                                                          Anna Corcoran
Brad & Lauren Drazen
Jared & Clare Edwards
Joanne Eudy
Ann Marie Fauliso
Ellen Flynn
Debbie Grazier
William Howard & Liz Kaplan                                                                                            Karen Huhtanen
Susan Izard
Diana Jepsen
Annette Jervasi                                                                                                                                      Kitty and Jack Keane
Linda Kelly                                                                                                                                         Robert Kret
Marcia Lazowski
Paddi LeShane
Carole Mucha
Eileen Pollack                                                                                                                                          Nat Reeves             
Sara Ellen Sargent
Lisa Silvestri                                                                                                                                    Michelle Souza
Jessica Stasulis
Elizabeth (Lisa) Stout
Mary Tulumaris                                                                                                                                  Jeffrey Verney
Connie Williams